search

Portfolio Management Team

The Portfolio Management Team (PMT) supports school empowerment and shared accountability across the DPS family of schools and serves as the school authorizing office for DPS. For questions about our work, please reach out to the appropriate team member, as listed below.

Jennifer Holladay, Associate Chief, Portfolio Management
(720) 423-3709 | Jennifer_Holladay@dpsk12.org
Jennifer is responsible for leveraging portfolio strategies to ensure students and families have great public school choices.

 

Lauren Anderson, Manager, Flexibility and School Support
(720) 423-2159| Lauren_Anderson@dpsk12.org
Lauren oversees Universal Flexibilities for the DPS family of schools, supporting leaders as they navigate the district’s menu of options. She liaises between the district and iZones, building and managing efficient communication and operational systems, and she supports both the charter and iZone specialized funding models.

 

Evelyn Barnes, Manager, School Development
Evelyn_Barnes@dpsk12.org
Evelyn manages our school development efforts, including leading the Call for New Quality Schools process.

 

Ericka Burns, Manager, Policy
(720) 423-9662| Ericka_Burns@dpsk12.org
Ericka manages the policy initiatives for the Portfolio Management Team, including the School Performance Framework (SPF) and the School Performance Compact (SPC), as well as other new and pertinent policies and initiatives.

 

Bailey Holyfield, Manager, Tiered Quality Assurance (TQA)
(720) 423-2371 | Amanda_Holyfield@dpsk12.org
Bailey manages tiered quality assurance oversights, including universal supports, for DPS charter schools and their boards.

 

Maya Lagana, Senior Director, Portfolio Management
(720) 423-2588 | Maya_Lagana@dpsk12.org
Maya oversees accountability and school development for the Portfolio Management Team.

 

Matthew Lanz, Data Analyst
(720) 423-2036 | Matthew_Lanz@dpsk12.org
Matt supports district and school leaders with all things data related.

Angie McPhaul, Senior Manager, Authorizing
(720) 423-2075 | Angie_McPhaul@dpsk12.org
Angie leads our authorizing processes, including front-end new and innovation school authorizing as well as innovation and charter renewal.

 

Matt Meyer, Manager, Accountability
(720) 423-2536 | Matthew_Meyer@dpsk12.org
Matt manages our accountability systems including charter renewal, innovation renewal and other on-going accountability processes.

 

Elizabeth Stamberger, Associate Director, Ecosystem and School Support
(720) 423-2192 | Elizabeth_Stamberger@dpsk12.org
Elizabeth ensures that each school in our family of schools is supported and empowered.

 

Max Tweten, Associate, School Development
(720) 423-3584 | Max_Tweten@dpsk12.org
Max supports authorizing processes for DPS’ family of schools. Contact Max with questions about logistics for these processes, or with questions about charter schools in their Year Zero.

 

Natalie (Grillo) Zaccagna, Program Manager, Communications and System Building
(720) 423-2343 | Natalie_Grillo@dpsk12.org
Natalie acts as a liaison between the district and DPS charter schools, building and managing efficient communication and operational systems.

 

Becky Zachmeier, Specialist, Accountability
(720) 423-3826 | Rebecca_Zachmeier@dpsk12.org
Given her past experience as a school leader, Becky contributes that perspective and skill set to the Accountability Team on renewal processes for charter schools and innovation plan revision and renewal.